Your Council

The Council consists of the Mayor and eight Councillors.

Elections are held every four years, with the next scheduled for 2021.

Alice Spring Town Council was established 1 July 1971.

Council currently has approximately 170 staff at the Civic Centre, Library, Depot, Regional Waste Management Facility, and Alice Springs Aquatic and Leisure Centre.

For more on the history of the Alice Springs Town Council go to the Council History Page.

For more about Alice Springs go to the About Alice Springs Page.

Look under the main menu for more information about Council Publications and documents, the current Elected Members and the CEO and Council Directors.

For elected members' disclosures of interest, click here.